General

Pew Research Center @pewresearch
Tweeting about: Nonpartisan, non-advocacy data and analysis on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping the world.

Pew Research Center’s Fact Tank @facttank
Tweeting about: The news in the numbers from Pew Research Center’s blog; data journalism, polling trends, economic findings and more from the world of data.

 

Michael Dimock @MichaelDimock
President
Tweeting about: U.S. political, economic and foreign policy attitudes; public opinion methods

 

James Bell @James_E_Bell
Vice President, Global Strategy
Tweeting about: global public opinion and demographic trends

 

Claudia Deane @c_deane
Vice President, Research
Tweeting about: research methods and polling

 

Dan Morrison @dmediaguy
Vice President, Communications
Tweeting about: data and news

 

desilverDrew DeSilver @DrewDeSilver
Senior Writer
Tweeting about: data, polling and news

John Gramlich @johngramlich
Editor/Writer
Tweeting about: news, politics and data

 

Ruth Igielnik @RuthIgielnik
Research Associate, Office of the President
Tweeting about: U.S. political attitudes, research methodology

 

oconnellErin O’Connell @erinoconn
Senior Communications Advisor
Tweeting about: religion and public life, politics and upcoming reports and events

11Dana Page @dana_lynn_page
Associate Director, Communications
Tweeting about: science, technology and upcoming reports and events

Michael Piccorossi @mpiccorossi
Director, Digital Strategy
Tweeting about: digital trends, data journalism, web design and data visualization

 

Global Attitudes & Trends


Global Attitudes Research @pewglobal
Tweeting about: Data about public opinion, demographic trends and attitudes towards foreign policy around the world

 

Richard Wike @RichardWike
Director, Global Attitudes Research
Tweeting about: foreign policy, international public opinion and U.S. global image

 

Jacob Poushter @japoushter
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: foreign policy, global public opinion and U.S. global image

 

Bruce Stokes @BruceEStokes
Director, Global Economic Attitudes
Tweeting about: economic conditions, attitudes and policies around the world

 

Phillip Connor @pc_connor
Research Associate
Tweeting about: international migration

 

Margaret Vice @marginDC
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: international public opinion

 

Laura Silver @lauraruthsilver
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: international public opinion

 

Neil Ruiz @neil_ruiz
Associate Director, Global Migration and Demography
Tweeting about: international public opinion

 

Hispanic Trends


Hispanic Trends Research @pewhispanic
Tweeting about: survey and demographic data on U.S. Hispanics

 

lopezMark Hugo Lopez @mhugolopez
Director, Hispanic Research
Tweeting about: Latinos, demographics and global migration

D’Vera Cohn @allthingscensus
Senior Writer/Editor
Tweeting about: demographic trends, U.S. Census Bureau data and analysis

QYbfDfTRAna Gonzalez-Barrera @AnaGonzalezB_MX
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: Hispanics, U.S. immigration and demographics

kochharRakesh Kochhar @RakeshKochhar
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: economic well-being of Latinos, immigrants and others; U.S. and global middle class

Jens Manuel Krogstad @jensmanuel
Writer/Editor
Tweeting about: U.S. Hispanics, global migration and social/demographic trends

 

Internet, Science & Technology


Internet, Technology and Science and Society Research
@pewinternet

Tweeting about: Data about the Internet, technology, social networking, libraries, e-health and online politics
@pewscience
Tweeting about: Data about the intersection of science and society

Lee Rainie @lrainie
Director, Internet & Technology Research
Tweeting about: technology use, social networking, the future of the internet and online politics

 

Cary Funk @surveyfunk
Director, Science and Society Research
Tweeting about: science and biotech, religion and politics, research and election polling

 

Monica Anderson @MonicaRAnders
Research Associate
Tweeting about: technology use and social media

 

Paul Hitlin @paulhitlin
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: politics, social media, big data, content analysis, technology and science

 

Kenneth Olmstead @kennymco
Research Associate
Tweeting about: technology use and social media

 

Brian Kennedy @briantkennedy
Research Associate
Tweeting about: science, energy and environment

 

Aaron Smith @aaron_w_smith
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: mobile technologies, online politics, civic engagement, future of work and automation

 

Journalism & Media


Journalism Research @pewjournalism
Tweeting about: trends in news consumption and data on the news media industry

 

Amy Mitchell @asmitch
Director, Journalism Research
Tweeting about: news media, consumption habits and social platforms

 

Mike Barthel @michaelbarthel
Research Associate
Tweeting about: trends in the news industry, consumption habits and media ecosystems

 

Jeff Gottfried @gottfriedjeff
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: trends in the news industry, the intersection of media and politics

 

Katerina Matsa @katmatsa
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: trends in the news industry, consumption habits and media ecosystems

 

f3ee7b64eba3b33f24c6c0ab0b96b2a1Galen Stocking @GalenStocking
Research Associate
Tweeting about: trends in the news industry, consumption habits and media ecosystems

U.S. Politics & Policy

Carroll Doherty @CarrollDoherty
Director, Political Research
Tweeting about: U.S. political, economic and foreign policy attitudes

 

Jocelyn Kiley @jocelynkiley
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: U.S. political attitudes, survey methodology

 

 

Alec Tyson @Alec_H_Tyson
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: U.S. public opinion on politics and policy

Religion & Public Life


Religion & Public Life Research @pewreligion
Tweeting about: nonpartisan, non-advocacy data on issues at the intersection of religion and public life around the world

 

Becka Alper @balper
Research Associate
Tweeting about: religious trends, Jewish Americans

 

Conrad Hackett @conradhackett
Associate Director, Research/Senior Demographer
Tweeting about: Global and U.S. trends in religious identity and practice; social and political views; income and wealth; the media; education; geography; and other important sociological and demographic research findings.

Besheer Mohamed @bmoham
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: polling methodology, Muslim Americans

 

Greg Smith @GregSmith_Polls
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: polling on religion and politics in the U.S.

 

Katayoun Kishi @katayounkishi
Research Associate
Tweeting about: global restrictions on religion, religion and politics

Research Methodology

Research Methodology @pewmethods
Tweeting about: evaluating traditional research methods and exploring new ones

 

Solomon Messing @SolomonMg
Director, Data Labs
Tweeting about: new methodologies and data sources

 

Andrew Mercer @awmercer
Senior Research Methdologist
Tweeting about: survey methods and statistical analysis

 

Social & Demographic Trends

Kim Parker @Kim_C_Parker
Director, Social Trends Research
Tweeting about: public opinion on marriage, family, gender, work and more

 

Juliana Horowitz @jmhorowitz78
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: social and demographic change, politics and foreign affairs

 

D’Vera Cohn @allthingscensus
Senior Writer/Editor
Tweeting about: demographic trends, U.S. Census Bureau data and analysis

 

Richard Fry @R_Fry1
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: education, generations and economics

 

Rakesh Kochhar @RakeshKochhar
Associate Director, Research
Tweeting about: economic well-being of Latinos, immigrants and others; U.S. and global middle class

 

Gretchen Livingston @DrGMLivingston
Senior Researcher
Tweeting about: family, fertility, gender and work

 

Rich Morin @richmorin
Senior Editor
Tweeting about: polling, data journalism and demographic trends

 

Anna Brown @aerbrown
Research Analyst
Tweeting about: survey methodology, race, gender and LGBT issues